Venezuela | COINED International

Venezuela

left_column

Basic Description

Le Vénézuela abrite la cascade la plus haute du monde, “El Salto Angel” et le deuxième fleuve le plus long d’Amérique du Sud, l'Orinoco. Il a aussi le plus long littoral de la mer des Caraïbes. C'est un paradis naturel que vous ne pouvez pas manquer, vous tomberez amoureux de ces paysages incroyables. Venez vous baigner dans l'eau turquoise au milieu des nombreuses chutes d’eau de ce pays !

Le Vénézuela est le 5ème exportateur de pétrole au monde et a aussi d’énormes réserves en gaz naturel, toujours inexploitées. Écologiquement parlant, on considère que le Vénézuela fait partie des 20 pays les plus diversifiés de la planète; plus de 40 % de son territoire national est recouvert par des zones protégées. C’est un pays parfait pour les amoureux de la nature. Visitez Caracas, une des villes les plus cosmopolites en Amérique du Sud ou bien Merida. Mais peu importe la ville, vous y serez toujours bien accueilli ! Le Vénézuela est une perle de l’Amérique du Sud, venez le découvrir par vous-même !

Villes disponibles

The best of the country
Nourriture & Boissons 
La cuisine vénézuélienne est très diversifiée et trouve ses origines dans un mélange de traditions indigènes et européennes, notamment de la cuisine méditerranéenne. Le plat le plus consommé est certainement l'arepa (petit pain de maïs fourré), utilisé pour accompagner d’autres aliments. Un autre plat très populaire là-bas est le pabellon criollo (à base de viande, riz et de haricots noirs).
Musique & Danse 
Beaucoup de musiques traditionnelles vénézuéliennes (comme la salsa ou le merengue) sont communes à ses voisins caribéens. Le plus typique des styles de musique est le joropo, musique rurale originaire des plaines du pays.
Arts Plastiques 
L’art vénézuélien est en constante évolution. Initialement très axé autour des thèmes religieux, il commence à se diversifier autour des questions historiques et des représentations de figures héroïques autour du XIXème siècle. Un mouvement initié par Martin Tovar. Le modernisme a fait son apparition dans le pays au cours du XXème siècle.
Cinéma 
Les films vénézuéliens les plus connus sont "El pez que fuma," le documentaire "Araya", le film "Jericó" ou encore "Macu la mujer del policía".
Sciences & Technologie 
Il y a de nombreuses universités au Vénézuela, dans lesquelles professeurs et étudiants s’efforcent de développer des innovations technologiques et scientifiques.
Sports 
Le baseball est sans conteste le sport le plus apprécié des vénézuéliens. Il fit son apparition dans le pays autour des années 20, importé par des immigrants venus des Etats-Unis et il est très rapidement devenu le sport numéro un tant pour les adultes que pour les enfants.
Loisirs 
Les vénézuéliens de la côte ont pour habitude de se retrouver sur la plage pour se relaxer. Ceux qui vivent dans les terres vont au bar ou au centre commercial.
Littérature 
Andrés Bello est considéré comme l'un des pionniers dans le processus de développement d'une expression lyrique américaine. Un des auteurs vénézuéliens les plus renommés du XXème siècle était l'auteur Romulo Gallegos (son roman le plus populaire est "Doña Bárbara"), réimprimé plus de quarante fois et traduit dans de nombreuses langues.

right_column

Informations 
Un pays avec une grande diversité naturelle.
Les plus hautes chutes d'eau du monde se trouvent au Vénézuela.
Caracas est l'une des capitale les plus cosmopolites d'Amérique Latine.
Le "Canaima National Park" est l'un des plus grands d'Amérique avec plus de 3000 hectares!
***

Venezuela | COINED Spanish Experiences

COINED Spanish Experiences

Spanish Schools, Volunteers & Interships all over Latin America

Venezuela

left_column

Basic Description

Venezuela is home to the world's highest waterfall, Angel Falls and the second longest river in South America, the Orinoco. It also has the longest coastline to the Caribbean sea. It is a natural paradise that you can't miss if you want to fall in love with incredible landscapes. Swim in turquoise water and let the numerous falls and the Amazonas surprise you!
Venezuela is the world's fifth-largest oil exporter and also has vast untapped reserves of natural gas. Ecologically, Venezuela is considered among the 20 Mega diverse countries of the planet; more than 40% of its national territory is covered by protected areas. Which makes it perfect for nature lovers. Visit Caracas, one of the most cosmopolitan cities in South America,  or Mérida or every other city, there you will always be welcome. Venezuela is one of South American pearls, don't miss it! Discover this Latin American paradise.

Cities available

The best of the country
Food & Drinks 
Venezuela's cuisine is very diverse, and is derived from the mixture of European food. As a whole has received notable influences of Mediterranean cuisine. Perhaps the most famous dish is the arepa, which is mainly used to accompany other dishes or stuffed with other foods. Other well known dishes are the pabellón criollo, hallaca, sancocho and the roasted meat.
Music & Dance 
There are several styles of traditional Venezuelan music such as salsa and merengue, are common to its Caribbean neighbors. Perhaps the most typical Venezuelan music is the joropo, a rural form which originated in the plains or plateaus
Plastic Arts 
Venezuelan art is gaining prominence. Initially dominated by religious motifs, it began emphasizing historical and heroic representations in the late 19th century, a move led by Martín Tovar y Tovar. Modernism took over in the twentieth century.
Cinema 
Some of the most famous movies of Venezuela are "El pez que fuma," the documentary "Araya" the film "Jericó" or "Macu, la mujer del policía".
Science and technology 
Venezuela has a lot of Universities, where its students and teachers lead investigations to increase the development of scientific and technological innovations
Sports 
Baseball is undoubtedly the most popular and important sport for Venezuelans, came to the country in the 1920s, by immigrants from the United States and quickly became a popular activity liked by children and adults.
Spare time 
The Venezuelans near the coast have the habit to come together on the beach to relax or go to central bars or shopping malls in the case of inland locations.
Literature 
Andrés Bello is considered one of the pioneers in proposing the development of an American lyrical expression. One of the most renowned authors of the twentieth century was the author Romulo Gallegos of the novel "Doña Bárbara", reprinted over forty times and translated into several languages.

right_column

Highlights 
A country full of natural diversity
The highest waterfalls in the world are in Venezuela.
Caracas is one of the most cosmopolitan capitals of South America.
Canaima National Park, is the largest in Latin America, with more than 3000 hectares of area.
***