Honduras | COINED Spanische Erfahrungen

Honduras

left_column

Basic Description

Honduras liegt am atlantischen Ozean und ist Nachbarsland von Nicaragua, El Salvader und Guatemala. Das Land hat eine stark wachsende Wirtschaft sowie eine wundervolle Natur. In Honduras findet man Berge sowie Strände.

Ein Besuch in Honduras lohnt sich auf alle Fälle: das Land verfügt über faszinierende Korallenriffs und endlose Sandstrände. Zudem lassen sich hier interessante architektonische Bauten finden. Das Wetter ist gut, mit einer Durchschnittstemperatur von 21º Grad. In Honduras kannst du das ganze Jahr ein tropisches Paradies geniessen und viele Abenteuer erleben!

Cities available

The best of the country
Essen und Trinken 
Die Grundnahrungsmittel der Küche Honduras sind Reis, Fisch, Bohnen und Tortillas. Das bekannteste Gericht ist einfach: eine Tortilla gefüllt mit Bohnen.
Musik und Tanzen 
Neben den folklorischen Tänzen findet man in Honduras "La Tusa", "El Baile del Garrobo" und "Cachazas con Leche". Zu den üblichen Musikrichtungen zählen Jazz, Rock und Latin, wie zum Beispiel Merengue. Bekannte Musiker sind Camilo Corea, Alta Mar, Delirium, Rafael Coello, Victor Donaire und Bana Blanca.
Kunst 
In Honduras kann man etwas aussergewöhnliche Kunst finden, wie zum Beispiel die Werke von José Antonio Velasquez. Zu weiteren wichtigen Malern zählen Roque Zelaya, Carlos Garay, Victoria Fontin Teresa Franco, Dante Lazzaroni Andino und Miguel Ángel Ruiz Matute.
Kino 
Sami Kafati ist einer der wichtigsten Filmmacher des Landes und hat den ersten Film in Honduras gedreht. Einige Namen seiner Filme sind: "Insect-hunter" und "Midnight Souls."
Wissenschaft und Technologie 
Neben eines Rates für Wissenschaft, Technik und Onnovation verfügt Honduras zudem über das grösste Wasserkraftwerk in Lateinamerika.
Sport 
Die beliebteste Sportart in Honduras ist Fussball. Daneben spielen die Leute Baseball, Basketball, Leichtathletik, Judo und Schwimmen.
Freizeit 
Freizeit ist sehr wichtig für die Bevölkerung von Honduras. Sie wird dazu genutzt, um Freunde zu treffen oder gemeinsam mit der Familie zu essen.
Literatur 
Die Literatur des Landes führt 1500 Jahre in die Vergangenheit, als die Maya in der Stadt Copan lebten. Zu den wichtigsten Schriftstellern der letzten Jahrzehnte gehöhren Froylán Turcios, Juan Ramón Molina, Rafael Heliodoro Valle, Clementina SuárezHelen Umaña und Argentina Díaz Lozano.

right_column

Fakten 
Honduras zählt zu einer der grössten Länder in Zentralamerika.
Das Land verfügt über eine grosse Biodiversität.
80% des Landes ist Berglandschaft.
Honduras ist der zweitgrösste Bananen-Exporteur.
Honduras hat wunderschöne Strände und einzigartige Korallenriffe.
***

Honduras | COINED Spanish Experiences

COINED Spanish Experiences

Spanish Schools, Volunteers & Interships all over Latin America

Honduras

left_column

Basic Description

Honduras is bordered to the north and east by the Atlantic Ocean, to the east by Nicaragua, to the south by Nicaragua and El Salvador, and Guatemala to the west. This is an increasingly growing country and a place of biodiversity that you could just dream of. Honduras has mountainous landscapes which trends to be a perfect setting for the development of several species.
 
Honduras is worth to visit because of the beauty of coral reefs and beautiful beaches it provides. It also has ancient archaeological founds and protected areas to enjoy nature. Its weather is nice, with an average of 21º C that will make you enjoy this tropical country with more intensity. Honduras is a great place to start your intercultural adventure!

Cities available

The best of the country
Food & Drinks 
The Honduran diet is based on rice, fish, beans and tortillas. The most traditional dish is shot and is a tortilla filled with beans.
Music & Dance 
Between the folk dances we find "La Tusa", "El Baile del Garrobo" and, "Cachazas con Leche".Popular music styles in Honduras include Jazz, rock and Latin music as would be the merengue. Names to focus on include Camilo Corea, Alta Mar, Delirium, Rafael Coello, Victor Donaire and Bana Blanca.
Plastic Arts 
Honduras stands out especially in the primitivist art, being José Antonio Velasquez being the first American artist in that genre. Other important painters are Roque Zelaya, Carlos Garay, Victoria Fontin Teresa Franco, Dante Lazzaroni Andino y Miguel Ángel Ruiz Matute.
Cinema 
Of the most important film directors should be noted Sami Kafati the author of the first movie of Honduras. Some titles that are worth to watch are "Anita Insect-hunter" or "Midnight Souls."
Science and technology 
In addition to the Honduran Council for Science, Technology and Innovation, Honduras also has one of the biggest hydroelectric in America.
Sports 
Soccer is the most popular sport in Honduras, but people also practice baseball, basketball, athletics, judo and swimming regularly.
Spare time 
Free time is very important for hondurans. They often meet to take a drink with friends, but the family also plays an important role in life and shouldn't be left aside.
Literature 
The literature on the territory of present-day Honduras dates back over 1500 years, was developed by the Maya civilization in the city of Copan. Some notable writers are Froylán Turcios, Juan Ramón Molina, Rafael Heliodoro Valle, Clementina SuárezHelen Umaña and Argentina Díaz Lozano.

right_column

Highlights 
It is one of the largest countries in central America.
It is a very biodiverse country.
80% of the territory is covered by mountains.
Honduras is the 2nd exporter in bananas.
Honduras has beautiful beaches and marvelous coral reefs.
***