Guatemala | COINED Spanische Erfahrungen

Guatemala

left_column

Basic Description

Lerne Willy Wonkas Traumland kennen! Lerne Español im Geburtsland der  Schokolade! Das Land der Maya besticht durch seine Naturschönheiten wie dem Atitlansee und seine herzlichen Einwohner. Die vielfältige Topographie macht Guatemala zu einem einzigartigen Ort, der von vielen Ökotouristen, Outdoorsportlern und Abenteurern geschätzt wird.

Neben Kletterabenteuern auf einem der mystischen Vulkane, kannst du außerdem die Tiefen der zahlreichen Höhlen und Regenwälder erkunden. Der Platz im Spanischkurs wartet auf dich! Sicher ihn dir, bevor Oompa Loompas ihn dir wegnimmt!

Cities available

The best of the country
Essen und Trinken 
Beeinflusst vor allem durch das Land der Maya und der spanischen Kulturen. Mais, Bohnen, Reis, Käse und Tortillas bilden die Grundlage der meisten guatemaltekischen Gerichte, wovon viele, die reichlich vorhandenen tropische Früchte des Landes, wie Bananen, Papaya, Mangos und Avocados enthalten.
Musik und Tanzen 
Die Musik von Guatemala ist vielfältig. Musik wird im ganzen Land gespielt, selbst in den entferntesten Ecken. Die Städte haben auch Blas-und Schlaginstrumentebands. Die Anzahl an Rockbands hat in den letzten Jahre stark zugenommen, so dass Rockmusik ziemlich populär unter den Jugendlichen geworden ist.
Kunst 
Die vielfältigen Einflüsse lassen sich vor allem durch die alten Kulturen, die hier lebten, in allen Ecken des Landes wiederfinden. Museen und Galerien bieten das ganze Jahr über Kunstausstellungen und verschiedene Aktivitäten, die die unterschiedlichen Epochen in der Kunstgeschichte darstellen.
Kino 
Filme wie die amerikanischen Produktionen "Across the Line" und "The Fountain" wurden in Guatemala gedreht, aufgrund der herausragenden Landschaften. Einige lokale Filme, die du Online finden kannst sind "El Silencio de Neto" und "Los Orígenes del Silencio", die von Luis Argueta, ein gefeierter Filmregisseur und-produzent, geleitet wurden.
Wissenschaft und Technologie 
Die Ausgaben für Forschung und Entwicklung haben in den letzten Jahren in Guatemala zugenommen. Du kannst an vielen Stellen des Landes Widmungen an die Naturgeschichte, Pädiatrie und Technik, sowie an Forschungseinrichtungen, die sich mit der Kernenergie, Gewerbe und Geowissenschaften beschäftigen, finden.
Sport 
Guatemalteken sind Sportfanatiker und die Tageszeitungen widmen immer vier oder fünf Seiten zu dem Thema. Fußball steht ganz oben auf der Liste. Solltest du die Möglichkeit haben, dir ein wichtiges Spiel anzusehen, dann kannst du dir sicher sein, dass das eine aufregende Erfahrung für dich wird. Auch wenn du nur die Menge beobachtest!
Freizeit 
Die Guatemalteken gelten als die Lateinamerikaner, die die meiste Zeit mit der Familie verbrigen. Hinzu kommt, dass dank des schönen Wetters und der Lage sie im Stande sind, alle Arten von Freizeitaktivitäten durchzuführen, wie z. B. Kajak fahren, Klettern, Wandern,Vulkane besteigen und Festivals besuchen.
Literatur 
Das "Popol Vuh", eine Zusammenfassung der Maya-Geschichten und Legenden, ist das bedeutendste Werk der Literatur in guatemaltekischer Sprache. Heute wird die Literatur stark von der Politik beeinflusst. Die wichtigsten Schriftsteller sind der Romanautor Miguel Ángel Asturias, Dichter Luis Cardoza y Aragón, Erzähler und Romanautor Augusto Monterroso und Dramatiker Carlos Solórzano.

right_column

Fakten 
Hervorragende Landschaften, von Bergen und Vulkanen umgeben.
Großer Einfluss der Mayas.
Reise-Optionen für jedes Budget.
Bekannte Ausflugsziele für die Schüler.
Das ganze Jahr über frühlingshaftes Wetter.
***

Guatemala | COINED Spanish Experiences

COINED Spanish Experiences

Spanish Schools, Volunteers & Interships all over Latin America

Guatemala

left_column

Basic Description

Get to know Willy Wonka’s dreamland! Explore chocolate’s birthplace! Guatemala is a country loyal to its Mayan heritage, full of natural beauties like Atitlan Lake and bursting with friendly and welcoming people.
You will feel the magic of this enchanted country as soon as you step a foot on this land not only because of it priviledge geography but because everything seems to be unknown territory. Street markets, misterious paths and dark caves that take you back ages!Of course locals will help you and assist you in every  step of your journey.

Guatemala’s varied topography makes it the perfect venue for ecotourism, outdoor sports lovers and thrill-seekers. Aside from climbing up ominous volcanoes, you can also explore the depths of ancient caves or chop a path through the rainforest with your "machete".
There's a program in Guatemala for you! Book it now before Oompa Loompas steal it away!

Cities available

The best of the country
Food & Drinks 
It is primarily influenced by the country's Mayan and Spanish cultures. Corn, beans, rice, cheese and tortillas form the backbone of most Guatemalan meals. Many meals in Guatemala take advantage of the country's abundant tropical fruits, like bananas, papaya, mangoes, and avocado.
Music & Dance 
The music of Guatemala is diverse. Music is played all over the country, even in the remotest corners. Towns also have wind and percussion bands -week processions, as well as on other occasions. Also, dozens of Rock bands have emerged in the last two decades, making rock music quite popular among young people.
Plastic Arts 
With varied influences, specially from the ancient civilizations once lived here, art is embedded in every corner of the country. Museums and art galleries offer, throughout the year, art exhibitions and various activities presenting the different eras in the history of art.usto Monterroso and playwright Carlos Solórzano.
Cinema 
Movies such as the american films "Across the Line" and "The fountain" were filmed in the country because of the outstanding landscapes it offers. Some local films you can find online are "El Silencio de Neto" and "Los orígenes del silencio" both directed by Luis Argueta, an acclaimed film director and producer.
Science and technology 
Guatemalan expenditure on research and development has incresed in the last years. You can find throughout the country many societies devoted to natural history, pediatrics, and engineering, and research institutes concerned with nuclear energy, industry, and earth sciences.
Sports 
Guatemalans have a furious appetite for spectator sports and the daily papers always devote four or five pages to the subject. Football tops the bill, and if you get the chance to see a major game it's a thrilling experience, if only to watch the crowd.
Spare time 
Guatemalans as most of Latin American people like to spend time with the family. On top of that, thanks to the nice weather and topography they get to do all sorts of outdoor activities such as kayaking, rock climbing, hiking, climbing volcanoes and festivals.
Literature 
The "Popol Vuh", a compendium of Mayan stories and legends, is the most significant work of Guatemalan literature in the Quiché language. Today, literature is strongly influenced by politics. Most important writers are novelist Miguel Ángel Asturias, poet Luis Cardoza y Aragón, short story writer and novelist Augusto Monterroso and playwright Carlos Solórzano.

right_column

Highlights 
Outstanding landscapes, lots of mountains and volcanoes.
Great Mayan influence.
Travel options for all budgets.
Known destinations for Spanish students.
Year-round spring-like weather.
***